Hatha Yoga

It refers to the physical yoga posture. Hatha means willful or forceful. Hatha word contain ha and tha, 2 words in that “ha” means “sun” and “tha” means “moon”. It is balance of masculine aspects active hot and feminine aspect receptive cool moon – within all of us . Hatha yoga is for balance and uniting opposite

Traditional Hatha Yoga consists of

  • Asanas (postures)
  • Shat Karmas (six cleansing techniques, also known as Shat Kriyas)
  • Pranayama (control of breathing with retention)
  • Bandhas(locks)
  • Mudras (seals) for the regulation of Prana (life-force)
  • Kundalini jagruti
  • Samadhi (Union with God, realization of the self, ecstasy, nirvana)